Ravindra Nath Tagore Medical College, Udaipur is a Govt. medical college situated in  Udaipur, Rajasthan (India).

The college was established in 1961, in a building donated by His Highness, ex-Maharana of Udaipur. The administrative block is housed in another historical palace donated by The Salumber Rao.

The college received recognition from the Medical Council of India in 1966. The college is named after the famous Indian Nobel Laureate Rabindranath Tagore, a writer and freedom fighter.

R.N.T. Medical College,Udaipur spreads in 57 acres of land and is situated in heart of the City. The College offers 200 seats in graduation(M.B.B.S.) and 121 seats in post-graduation(M.D./M.S.).

Institute is also providing DM course in Cardiology and M.Ch. in Neurosurgery & CTVS departments (2 seats each).

The College is also offering M.Sc. in Microbiology (2 seats), paramedical courses like L.T.(20 seats), Dialysis Tech.(10 seats), Diploma in Radiation Tech.(10 seats), diploma in ophthalmology Tech.(10 seats) &  Students are getting registered for PhD also.

One GNMTC and one College of Nursing is also attached to it(offering GNM, BSc. & MSc.  Nursing).

There are five hospitals attached to this Medical College. These are Maharana Bhupal Govt. Hospital; Pannadhay Rajkiya Mahila Chikitsalaya; Seth RamVilas Bhuwalka Yakshma Arogya Sadan; Shri Khemraj Katara Satellite Hospital, Hiran Magri & Shri Sunder Singh Bhandari District Hospital, Chandpole.


Attached Hospitals

Nodal Officer (Website):  Dr Meghshyam Sharma (Professor)

                                          : Monika Gour (Informatic Assistant)


Contact: 0294-2414305  Covid:9829577583   

 PBX Fax: 0294-2528811-19

 Email ID:    principalrntmcudr@gmail.com



© 2019 - R.N.T. Medical College, Udaipur

Website last update: 23/01/2022 10:20:45